Intellectual Property

The full text of Designs and Utility Models Throughout the World, a comprehensive guide to the design and utility model laws of more than 160 countries. The treatise summarizes the laws of each country, lists the conditions under which protection can be obtained, and provides the complete texts or summaries of the most important international treaties along with a list of their signatory members. Available on Westlaw. Username and password required.

This treatise is the standard reference for the worldwide licensing of intellectual property rights. Coverage includes comprehensive summaries of licensing operations in the United States, the European Communities as well as 30 other countries.Available on Westlaw. Username and password required.

Intellectual Property: Principles Governing Jurisdiction, Choice of Law, and Judgments in Transnational Disputes is authored by the American Law Institute (ALI) and was developed in response to problems involving dissemination of intellectual property, chiefly via the Internet. Available on Westlaw. Username and password required.

atents with exactly the same drawings, written description, and claims may be interpreted differently in different countries. Patent Claim Interpretation - Global Edition explores the approaches taken by major countries around the globe on how patent claims are interpreted, ie, how to determine the scope of a patent. Available on Westlaw. Username and password required.

The full text of Patents Throughout the World, a comprehensive guide to the patent laws of more than 180 countries. The treatise summarizes the patent laws of each country, lists the conditions under which patents can be obtained, and provides the complete texts or summaries of the most important international patent treaties along with their signatory members. Available on Westlaw. Username and password required.

Trademark Practice Throughout the World is written for anyone who manages an international trademark portfolio, from domestic trademark attorneys and patent lawyers to international trademark practitioners. This database shows what to expect from the creation to perpetual use of trademark. Prepares users for international trademark issues. Examines the numerous principles, treaties and procedures behind the laws of individual countries. Available on Westlaw. Username and password required.

Trade Secrets Throughout the World is a three-volume treatise that describes and analyzes the law of trade secrets in the United States and 30 other countries, many of which are significant U.S. trading partners. It offers guidance for handling international and global business decisions, gives the practical steps that must be taken in a given country to keep a trade secret from the public, analyzes both the criminal and civil protections available, and covers the interrelation of trade secrets and business issues. Available on Westlaw. Username and password required.

World Copyright Law, 4th is a book dealing with issues of copyright law in international and foreign law applications. Available on Westlaw. Username and password required.

provides analytical summaries of the patent, copyright, trademark, trade secret, and other IP laws of dozens of countries and the European Union. In addition to practical guidance for IP practitioners, chapters are included with expert commentary on the text of primary legal statutes for several jurisdictions. Available on Westlaw. Username and password required.