Research Guides: Education Law: Interdisciplinary Sources

General Information

If you are looking for related articles that are not primarily focused on law, you might want to search in interdisciplinary databases, particularly those focused on education publications. The full list of education databases is available to you through the main campus library webpage. A selected few are highlighted here.

Interdisclipinary Research

ERIC (Education Resource Information Center)
ERIC is a comprehensive, easy-to-use, searchable, Internet-based bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information.
Academic Search Complete
This interdisciplinary scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including: sciences, social sciences, arts & literature, ethnic studies, and many more. Full-text for over 6,100 titles (5,100 peer-reviewed); indexing and abstracting for 10,600 titles; complete historical coverage and citation searching for select titles.
JSTOR
JSTOR stands for “Journal Storage" and is an electronic archive of leading journals across many academic disciplines. It provides text-searchable, high-quality .pdf facsimiles of each journal article from a publication's inception up to the past 3-5 years.
Education Database
ProQuest Education Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.