Online and Print General Form Books - North Carolina - Find Legal Forms in Print and Online - Research Guides at Campbell School of Law Library

Video Tutorial

Legal Forms Library
Provides legal forms for North Carolina and the southeastern states. The forms include real estate contracts, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord tenant and many others.

North Carolina Form Books

Below is a list of general North Carolina form books available for use at the Law Library. Form books may also be online as well. Material available on Lexis, Westlaw, or Bloomberg Law will have an icon next to the title. If you have questions about use or access to these materials, please contact a reference librarian.

Douglas' Forms
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: North Carolina Collection KFN7468 .D68 2008
One of the most commonly used North Carolina form books, Contents include a variety of forms used in civil litigation, business transactions, real estate, and domestic relations. Also available on Lexis.
North Carolina General Practice Deskbook
Call Number: North Carolina Collection KFN7481 .G45 1998
This practice oriented resource covers many areas of law, including: North Carolina administrative law, business law, environmental law, immigration, Medicaid, personal injury, domestic practice, federal practice, wills and estates, employment law and real estate. Available in print in the Law Library's North Carolina Collection. Not updated.
North Carolina General Practice Form Book
Call Number: North Carolina Collection KFN7481 .N673
This continuing legal education material contains forms for a variety of general practice areas. Available in print in the Law Library's North Carolina Collection. Not updated.
North Carolina Judicial Department Forms Manual
Call Number: North Carolina Collection KFN7468 .N677 1984
Official North Carolina Administrative Office of the Courts (AOC) forms that can be searched by form number, category and party. These fill-in-the-blank forms are intended to be filed with the clerk of court. Also available online on the North Carolina Court System website.
Shuford North Carolina Practice and Procedure by Alan D. Woodlief
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Law Reserves (Circulation Desk) KFN7930 .S538
A North Carolina practice resource that includes the full text of each rule of civil procedure. Official forms are provided in the final chapter.
Thorp's North Carolina Trial Practice Forms by William L. Thorp, et al.
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Law Reserves (Circulation Desk) KFN7930.A65 T48 2011
Thorp’s contains commentaries on the NC Rules of Civil Procedure and forms associated with those rules.